Surfing South Africa

Hoffman and Baum Win Surfing Pro Events

Hoffman and Baum Win Surfing Pro Events

It was an action-packed weekend as three different Women’s Pro events took place in Kommetjie, Jeffreys Bay and Durban. Tanika Hoffman and Sarah Baum repeated first event results, when they won both the Open Division and the Pro Junior finals in the second edition of the Women’s Pro.

Surfing SA Women’s Pro Fever Rockets

Surfing SA Women’s Pro Fever Rockets

A top ensemble of SA’s surfers are looking forward to some fine wave shredding at Jeffreys Bay, Long Beach and the Bay of Plenty as the 2nd edition of the Surfing SA Women’s Pro takes place at three different venues around the country on Sunday. Application for Entries has been extended until 22 November

Stars Line Up for Inaugural Pro Surf Contest

The first-ever Surfing South Africa Women’s Pro takes place simultaneously in Cape Town, Jeffreys Bay and Durban on Sunday, and 80 local and international wave merchants have signed up to carve their names in the history books

Hurley Champs Attract Top Juniors

South Africa’s top young surfing talent will be in action in the annual Hurley SA Junior Champs from 3-7 October in Jeffreys Bay. Look out for Kai Woolf, Tahra Uren, Nicole Pallet and Chanelle Botha.

Cream of the Crop for Surf Challenge

Surfing? In this weather? Yep, it’s National Women’s Day and the third edition of Surfing SA’s Women’s Day Surf Challenge, a simultaneous even in Cape Town and Durban in Thursday, is billed to be jam-packed with the cream of the crop of the country’s surf stars

Robb and Palmboom Clinch 2012 Surf Titles

Nikita Robb retained her South African Surfing Open Women’s title on Sunday against challengers Chantelle Rautenbach, Tarryn Chudleigh and Krystal Tavenor, while Heidi Palmboom overcame stiff competition to become the new Under 20 Girls champion

Dorothy Tsotsobe Inducted into gsport Hall of Fame

Eastern Cape women’s rugby pioneer, Dorothy Tsotsobe has been honoured for her selfless contribution to the development of the women’s game in South Africa. She was unveiled as the 2011 gsport Hall of Fame inductee at the 6th Annual gsport Awards, at the prestigious Wanderers Club on Monday.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments