South Africa will have a new national women’s league champion later today, when Durban Ladies and Palace Super Falcons Ladies clash in the final of the Vodacom Promotion Playoffs in Qwa Qwa.

In last year’s final, Spurs WFC from Western Province beat Moroka Swallows 1-nil in last year’s final.
But this year, Spurs were pipped by Durban Ladies, who ended top of the Coastal Stream, which earned them a place in today’s final.
Palace Super Falcons Ladies had a super round robin stage, bagging four impressive wins on their way to the final.
Durban Ladies had a slow start to the week after a number of key players were struck down with a stomach bug, but they still managed to go unbeaten in the group stage.
Today’s women’s final takes place at 12 at the Charles Mopeli Stadium.

Road to Final: Palace Super Falcons Ladies
Brazilians Ladies 0-5 Palace Super Falcons Ladies (Inland)
Palace Super Falcons Ladies 7-0 Flamingo (Inland)
Palace Super Falcons 4-1 Halleluja Zebra Force
Palace Super Falcons 4-2 Kutloanong Ladies

Road to Final: Durban Ladies
Durban Ladies 2-0 City Lads Ladies (Coastal)
Spurs WFC 1-1 Durban Ladies (Coastal)
Crusaders Ladies 0-3 Durban Ladies