Women in Sport Shine at 2024 SA Sport Awards

Kirsten Neuschäfer (centre) won the South African Sportswoman of the Year Award at the 17th Annual SA Sport Awards against serious contenders, Simoné Kruger (right) won Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability, and gsport Founder Kass Naidoo was a Ministerial Recognition of Excellence Award recipient at Sun City on Sunday, 5 May, 2024. Photo: gsport

“My proudest moment was sailing over the finish line, waving the South African flag.” – Kirsten Neuschäfer after winning SA Sportswoman of the Year at SA Sport Awards. Also wins for Kgothatso Montjane, Blanche de la Guerre and Kass Naidoo