Yashin Ebrahim

2012 SPAR gsport Awards Voting Opens

SPAR gsport Awards judges, Dr. Sherylle Calder, Jane Bramley, Hazel Gumede and Uyanda Mbuli are delighted with the quality of finalists for this year’s awards, as online voting opens to choose overall winners.

Big Guns Headline gsport Awards Short List

Our esteemed judges have unveiled the finalists in each category for the 2012 SPAR gsport Awards, and friends, fans and family of the 2012 SPAR gsport Awards finalists are urged to organise wide support for their candidates, to give them every chance of being honoured this year.

World T20 Squad Announced

Proteas ODI and Test captain, Mignon du Preez, has been named as captain of the SA squad which was announced to the ICC T20 World Cup in Sri Lanka, in September

Fritz Nominated for ICC Awards

Shandré Fritz of South Africa’s national women’s cricket team has been nominated for two LG ICC Awards. She will be competing against her captain, Cri-Zelda Brits for the Women’s Cricketer of the Year award, while she will be the only female competing for the ICC Twenty20 International Performance of the Year award, a nomination she shares with Proteas Graeme Smith and JP Duminy.

England Awaits as SA Cricket Moves in Upward Trajectory

Women’s cricket is going places in South Africa, and if Cricket South Africa (CSA) has its way, things should just get better and better. As a result of their outstanding performance at the ICC Challenge tournament in Potchefstroom last year, South Africa improved their international standing and are now ranked fifth in the world, behind the Big Four: England, New Zealand, India and Australia.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments