Voting has closed for the 2017 gsport Awards after an intense three-week period that saw the public cast their votes for their favourite candidates across 17 categories.

Now the results of public voting will be submitted to gsport’s Awards auditors, who will provide the list of overall winners to gsport.

Winners will be announced at the 2017 gsport Awards on Saturday, 26 August in Johannesburg, when the cream of women’s sport will gather for the country’s longest-running women’s sport awards.

This year, gsport introduced the inaugural Public Choice Award, which will be presented to the runner-up among all Finalists who received the most public votes.

The voter who casts the most votes will hand over this exciting new award on the night.


Picture 1 Caption: The stage awaits the winners of the 2017 gsport Awards, to be unveiled on in Johannesburg on Saturday, 26 August, 2017. Photo: gsport