Winners of gsport12 Invitation Competition Announced

by | Aug 16, 2017

gsport Founder Kass Naidoo announced the winners of the 10 single invitations to the 2017 gsport Awards on Wednesday, adding how impressed she was at the quality of motivations received. The social-media activated competition was announced using @gsport4girls on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

“It’s heart-warming to read the motivations which were submitted to support entries, there is so much happening in women’s sport in South Africa, and it’s an honour to invite this deserving selection of the best motivations received.”

The motivations that have won single invitations to the 12th annual gsport Awards include aspirant athletes, a sports event organiser, a women in media, a women’s sports volunteer, a women’s sports coach and a women’s sport academic.

“It’s clear that the future is women’s sport, and the phenomenal response to gsport is a small microcosm of a wave that is sweeping the country,” said Naidoo. “gsport undertakes to celebrate all of these deserving women, as we move the cause of SA women in sport forward, step by step.”


The Winners of Single Invitations to the 2017 gsport Awards:
Taskeen Khan
Shannon Landman-Kriel
Nomakwezi Manqaba
Portia Msimang
Lebogang Morena
Nelisiwe Motsoagae
Laykin Rudolph
Jameelah Shaikjee
Jayde Symons
Nicolette Symons


With editing by gsport




Share this article:

About the Author:

<a href="" target="_self">gsport Newsroom</a>

gsport Newsroom

Launched in 2006, gsport exists to enhance the commercial prospects of our women athletes, and other women in sport, by telling the inspiring story of SA women in sport. Thank you for your contribution!


Submit a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments


Related Posts

Jo Prins Dreams of Representing Mzansi
Jo Prins Dreams of Representing Mzansi

Jo Prins is still on cloud nine after being crowned gsport Woman in Media at the 2020 Momentum gsport Awards, where the class of #gsport15 boldly owned their success. In a time where Social...