Former Momentum gsport Awards Winners Headline Dedicated FIFA WWC SuperSport Channel

Former Momentum gsport Awards winners Julia Stuart and Carol Tshabalala headline an outstanding list of anchors, presenters and analysts for the dedicated FIFA Women’s World Cup channel on SuperSport.

On Tuesday, 4 July, SuperSport officially announced with all broadcasts linked to their #HereForHer campaign, it was only fitting to have a World Cup-dedicated channel of the same name, intended to empower, recognise, and celebrate women achievers.

The international showpiece will take place in Australia and New Zealand, with four African nations representing the continent, namely; South Africa, Nigeria, Zambia and Morocco.

Apart from live broadcasts of all 64 matches, SuperSport’s World Cup package will include 47 studio match presentations, on-the-ground presenters telling the African stories, build-up content, scene-setters, multiple language and channel options, streaming (Showmax Pro), dynamic magazine shows, all-encompassing coverage on social and digital platforms, and many top guests, including former internationals and internationally renowned analysts.

2019 Momentum gsport Awards’ Voice of God, Thato Moeng will report out of New Zealand and provide scene-setters on the sights and sounds, news insights, and general reporting on the progress of Africa’s teams.

While, first-ever Athlete of the Year winner on the gsport stage in 2007, Portia Modise features among the experts, alongside 2016 Special Recognition Award winner, Janine van Wyk.

Photo 1 Caption: SuperSport anchor Julia Stuart pictured at the 2022 Momentum gsport Awards at Wanderers Club in Johannesburg on Wednesday, 14 September. Photo: gsport

Please Rate this Post

0 ratings, 0 votes0 ratings, 0 votes (0 rating, 0 votes, rated)
You need to be a registered member to rate this.

Recent Posts


Follow Us