gsport Awards

gsport Awards 2016-12-12T06:46:11+00:00

Click here to view photos and read about the 2016 SPAR gsport Awards

Click on the above image to view photos and read about the 2016 SPAR gsport Awards

The 2015 SPAR gsport Awards

Winners at the 2015 SPAR gsport Awards included (from left) actress Nomzamo Mbatha winning the gsport Style Star Award; gsport Woman in Media Award (Print) recipient, Natalie le Clue; grassroots sports pioneer Faith Sibeko receiving a Ministerial Recognition of Excellence Award; gsport Athlete with Disability Award winner, Ilse Hayes Carstens; Reabetswe Mashigo taking the gsport Woman in Media (Social Media) Award; gsport Volunteer of the Year, Londiwe Hlatswayo; Minister of Sports and Recreation South Africa, Fikile Mbalula; 2015 gsport Junior Athlete of the Year, track star Gezelle Magerman; gsport’s 2015 Supporter of the Year recipient, ‘Mama Joy’ Chauke; women’s soccer stalwart Fran Hilton-Smith walking away with a gsport Special Recognition Award; Minister of Home Affairs, Malusi Gigaba (obscured); Kershini Govender for Nedbank Sport receiving the gsport Sponsor of the Year Award; Mr Papi Nyapotse receiving a gsport Special Recognition Award for Nyapotse Inc Attorneys; former track and field star Geraldine Pillay receiving a Ministerial Recognition of Excellence Award (obscured); Minister of Women in the Presidency, Susan Shabangu; Mike Tippett (obscured) receiging the gsport Woman in Media Award (Television) Award on behalf of his daughter, Ronnie Tippett; gsport Founder, Kass Naidoo; 2015 gsport Woman in Media Award (Radio) Award recipient, Cindy Poluta; gsport Special Recognition Award winner, Cynthia Tshaka; and 2015 gsport Special Recognition Award, retiring hockey legend, Marsha Cox. Also honoured on the night were running legend Zola Budd, high-jump icon Hestrie Els (nee Cloete) and Paralympics medallist Zanele Situ, receiving Ministerial Recognition of Excellence Awards from Minister Fikile Mbalula, the SA Rugby Union walking away with the 2015 gsport Sports Federation of the Year, gsport Woman of the Year 2015 winner, Patricia Kamberami, gsport Coach of the Year Mampho Tsotetsi, the 2015 SPAR gsport Athlete of the Year recipient, Caroline Wostmann, and gsport Hall of Fame inductee, Natalie du Toit. The winners won their Awards at the 10th annual gsport Awards, held at the Wanderers Club in Illovo, Johannesburg, on Friday, 14 August, 2015. Photo: Rebecca Hearfield / gsport - See more at: