Momentum Proteas Stars Headline CWC22 Team of the Tournament

by | Apr 4, 2022

Momentum Proteas stars, Laura Wolvaardt, Marizanne Kapp and Shabnim Ismail, included in the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Most Valuable Team of the Tournament.

The ICC announced the team captained by current champions, Australia’s Meg Lanning, on Monday, 4 April 2022.

Wolvaardt features on the top of the team alongside Alyssa Healy as she crashed five half-centuries throughout the global showpiece.

All-rounder, Kapp, delivered two Player of the Match performances in a row on her way to 12 wickets and 203 runs.

While, Ismail is the fastest bowler in the team at No.10 and ended the tournament with the second-most wickets, with 14.


Upstox Most Valuable Team:
1.Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa)
2.Alyssa Healy (wk) (Australia)
3.Meg Lanning (capt) (Australia)
4.Rachael Haynes (Australia)
5.Nat Sciver (England)
6.Beth Mooney (Australia)
7.Hayley Matthews (West Indies)
8.Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)
9.Sophie Ecclestone (England)
10.Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)
11.Salma Khatun (Bangladesh)
12.Charlie Dean (England)


Photo 1 Caption: Marizanne Kapp of South Africa bats during the 2022 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup match between India and South Africa at Hagley Oval on March 27, 2022, in Christchurch, New Zealand. Photo: ICC

Share this article:

About the Author:

Recent Posts

Recent Comments


Related Posts