SA out for Cricket Series Win

by | Jan 24, 2007

SA Women take on Pakistan Women in the third One Day International cricket match between the two sides starting at 10am local time this morning, after easing to their second win on Monday, by 84 runs at the Harlequins Oval.

South Africa have a comfortable 2-0 series lead, and will look to clinch the series today at Sinovich Park in Pretoria, with two games remaining.
Match Officials:
Match Referee: Tiffie Barnes
Standing Umpire: Brad and Adri Crafford
Third Umpire: Peet du Plessis
Match Times:
First Session: 10h00 – 13h10                                
Interval: 13h10 – 13h55                                
Second Session: 13h55 – 17h05

Below are the teams for Wednesday’s match:

1. Susan Benade (Free State)
2. Kirsten Blair (Gauteng)
3. Cri-Zelda Britz (Captain, North West)
4. Trisha Chetty (Kwa-Zulu Natal)
5. Mignon du Preez (Northerns)
6. Ashlyn Kilowan (Western Province)
7. Marcia Letsoalo (Northerns)
8. Johmari Logtenberg (Vice-Captain, Kwa-Zulu Natal)
9. Sunette Loubser (Boland)
10. Annelie Minny (Free State)
11. Shabnin Isnail (Western Province)
12. Claire Terblanche (Western Province)
13. Daleen Terblanche (Gauteng)

Manager: Zola Thamae
Coach: Noor Rhoda
Assistant Coach: Kim Price
1. Urooj Mumtaz (Captain)
2. Tasqeen Qadeer
3. Sana Javed
4. Asmavia Iqbal
5. Maryam Butt
6. Sana Mir
7. Sajida Shah
8. Sabahat Rasheed
9. Batool Fatima
10. Qanita Jalil
11. Sumaiya Siddiqui
12. Arman Khan
13. Nain Abidi
14. Bismah Maroof

Manager: Mahjabeen Shafqat
Coach: Umer Rashid
Trainer: Tariq Siddiqui
Physiotherapist: Nadja Bendig

Share this article:

About the Author:

<a href="" target="_self">gsport Newsroom</a>

gsport Newsroom

Launched in 2006, gsport exists to enhance the commercial prospects of our women athletes, and other women in sport, by telling the inspiring story of SA women in sport. Thank you for your contribution!


Submit a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments


Related Posts