Saluting 10 Women Who Changed the Game

As the commemoration of Human Rights Month comes to a close, we end off the month of #gsportTop10 Lists with an edition that honours the pioneers, the game changers, the ones who have shattered barriers so the current generation can build on these advancements

Minister Nathi Mthethwa Salutes Momentum gsport Awards

#gsport15 Ministerial Awards recipients from left: Tiffany Keep, Rene Naylor, Noluthando Makalima, Deputy Minister Nocawe Mafu, Laura Wolvaardt and Nosipho Mthembu. Photo: gsport

Today, we reflect on Minister Mthethwa’s speech at the Momentum gsport Awards when he praised #gsport15 for inspiring the next generation of young female athletes and lauded brands that chose to support women’s sport.

Semenya Treble at gsport Awards

Caster Semenya was the global sporting highlight celebrated among 19 winners crowned at the 2017 gsport Awards in Johannesburg on Saturday evening, memorialized by Cheryl Roberts’ declaration that the future is women’s sport.

Ladies in Men’s Cricket

gsport went along to Supersport Park in Centurion on Sunday, to watch the Proteas seal a 4-0 series win against the touring Indian side, and took the opportunity to snap a couple of […]