One Day Left to Vote for #gsport18 Finalists!

The 2022 Momentum gsport Awards red-carpet where guests were served welcome drinks ahead of the event at Wanderers Club in Johannesburg. Photo: gsport

The 2023 Momentum gsport Awards voting process will officially close at midnight on Thursday, 31 August. Head over to to get your final votes in before the Voting Hall closes!
#gsport18 #PowerOfRecognition #SheOwnsHer Success

#gsport18 Voting Update: Cloaked Voting Commences Today

Cloaked Voting commences for the 2023 Momentum gsport Awards at 15h00 CAT on Monday, 28 August, meaning the results of votes in each individual category will no longer be visible. Image: Supplied

Cloaked Voting commences at 3pm this afternoon, and no Awards voting totals will be visible in the gsport Voting Hall for the final 3 days of voting. Voting closes at midnight on Thursday, 31 August!
#gsport18 #SheOwnsHerSuccess #PowerOfRecognition

Steyn to battle it out with Semenya and Kgatlana for gsport Crown

Gerda Steyn will battle it out with 800m World Champion, Caster Semenya, and CAF African Women’s Footballer of the Year, Thembi Kgatlana, for gsport Athlete of the Year as public voting kicks off from 19 July to 9 August, to determine the winners across 18 categories for the 2019 gsport Awards