Nominations Opening Unprecedented Success

by | Sep 12, 2013

The first-ever gsport Award, which honoured SA sports icon Penny Heyns at the inaugural gsport Awards, on 1 September, 2006. This year, gsport will host the 8th annual gsport Awards at the Wanderers Club in Illovo, Johannesburg. Day 1 of nominations saw a storm of support, and nominations are streaming in for this year’s event. Visit to honour a deserving candidate. Photo: gsport

Day 1 of nominations for the 2013 SPAR gsport Awards was an unprecedented success. Thank you for the amazing uptake at the website, on social media and in personal messages of support.

Following the initial six tweets by gsport yesterday morning, take a minute to run your eyes over the outpouring of support for this year’s Awards:


… and that’s just Twitter … on Day 1! Thank you all!  #GoGirls!

Share this article:

About the Author:

<a href="" target="_self">gsport Contributor</a>

gsport Contributor

This account is used to publish material provided to gsport by various third parties. While gsport ensures best endeavours to ensure that contributors have standing and that their contributions are relevant and legitimate, gsport's standard limitations in respect of third-party content apply.


Submit a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments


Related Posts

Vermaak Humbled by Telkom Woman of the Year Award
Vermaak Humbled by Telkom Woman of the Year Award

Telkom Woman of the Year, Anne Vermaak, leads Gymnastics South Africa to triple win on the Momentum gsport Awards and says she hopes the publicity generated will reach the hearts of all young South Africans who dream of reaching their goals. #gsport16 #SheOwnsHerSuccess