Only 5 More Days of Voting

KayaFM’s Lebo Thinane is a late but stern threat in the Woman in Media poll.There are five days (including today) remaining for you to vote for your favourite Leading Lady, as gsport gears up for the 2007 gsport Awards on 1 August, 2007 at the Westcliff Hotel, in Johannesburg.

Get your vote in now, before Internet voting closes at midnight on Saturday 7 July, after which an elite four-woman voting panel will cast their ballots to decide the winning contenders.
There are four main Leading Ladies awards; Woman of the Year, Woman in Media, Style Star of the Year, and gSTAR of the Year.

Currently South Africa’s top women’s golf coach and co-founder of the Women’s World Cup of Golf, Lesley Copeman, is the frontrunner for Woman of the Year.

KayaFM’s Lebo Thinane is a late but stern threat in the Woman in Media poll.There is an interesting battle going on for Woman in Media.  Over the last 24 hours, Kayafm’s Lebo Thinane has raced up the voting poll to lie just a few votes off current leader, South Africa’s only female rugby analyst (SABC Sport and Business Day correspondent) Zeena Isaacs.

Former Big Brother housemate and radio personality Margaret van der Westhuizen is just ahead of Nicole Fox in the Style Star ratings, but as we’ve seen over the past few weeks, this race changes by the hour!

In our gSTAR category, there is a fierce battle for top honours between SPAR National Women’s Hockey captain, Marsha Marescia, and newly turned South African professional golfer, Ashleigh Simon.

gsport is delighted to confirm that one of the 200 registered gsport members will be chosen on Sunday in a lucky draw to join us for this special morning.


Please Rate this Post

0 ratings, 0 votes0 ratings, 0 votes (0 rating, 0 votes, rated)
You need to be a registered member to rate this.

About the Author:

gsport Newsroom

gsport Newsroom

Launched in 2006, gsport exists to enhance the commercial prospects of our women athletes, and other women in sport, by telling the inspiring story of SA women in sport. Thank you for your contribution!

Recent Posts


Follow Us