Nominations are Open for the 2024 Momentum gsport Awards

Nominations are invited for the 2024 Momentum gsport Awards

Breaking News! Nominations for the 2024 Momentum gsport Awards are now open. The 19th edition of Africa’s premier women’s sport recognition platform is set to continue celebrating women in sport in the best way possible. #SheOwnsHerSuccess #PowerOfRecognition

Happy Mandela Day!

SPAR Proteas captain, Bongi Msomi, leading the youth through her Bongi Msomi Legacy Project. Photo: Bongi Msomi Legacy Project (Twitter)

National para-cycling champion, Palesa “Deejay” Manaleng and Spar Proteas captain, Bongi Msomi, lead #MandelaDay celebrations as women and men in women’s sport continue to make a positive impact in various communities in South Africa.

Babalwa Latsha Reacts to Being #gsport15’s Triple-Finalist

Springbok Women’s captain and 2020 Momentum gsport Awards triple finalist, Babalwa Latsha, interviewed by eNCA Sport Reporter, Justin Ford, in Khayelitsha on Saturday, 1 August 2020. Photo: Screenshot

“It is humbling to get this type of recognition and see that the public is out there recognising the hard work that we put into our sport as women…” – Springbok Women’s captain, Babalwa Latsha, reacts to receiving recognition for the 2020 Momentum gsport Awards.

Nominations Open for 2020 Momentum gsport Awards

‪African and global award categories introduced as nominations open for the 2020 Momentum gsport Awards, celebrating the 15th edition of South Africa’s longest running women’s sport awards.

Prize Money Adds Value to Momentum gsport Awards

Momentum gsport Award winners laud first ever prize money at country’s leading women’s sport recognition platforms with School Sports Star of the Year, Minentle Miya, saying she will use the money to fund her upcoming African Youth Chess Championships trip

Caster Semenya Lauds gsport

Speaking on the occasion of gsport’s 13th birthday, multiple gsport Award winner Caster Semenya reflects on the initiative’s sporting journey, as well as on the recognition that she has received over the years