Caster, Charne Head gsport Awards Finalists

The announcement of Finalists for the 2016 SPAR gsport Awards took place on the occasion of gsport’s 10th birthday, at The Venue at Melrose Arch in Johannesburg, on Monday, 1 August, 2016.

#gsport11 Nominations List Released

Nominations have closed for the 2016 gsport Awards after 105 nominees were put forward in 245 nominations across 14 public categories over the past five weeks.

Mabaso Spearheads Rowing Transformation in SA 

Her work in expanding the reach of Rowing SA to all of South Africa has earned the federation’s development officer Virginia Mabaso a berth as one of three finalists in the annual SA Sports Awards’ Administrator of the Year category

Wheelchair Tennis SA Lauds Women

Wheelchair Tennis SA lauds women for their contribution in growing the sport. Special mention for South Africa’s number one women’s player, KG Montjane

Celia Heads SA World Team Cup Quest

The road to qualifying for the 2012 BNP Paribas World Team Cup for the SA ladies team begins in Kenya’s BNP Paribas World Team Cup Africa Regional Qualifier from the 27 February to 03 March 2012.