Past gsport Winners on Being Honoured

The SPAR gsport Woman of the Year category has always attracted high quality candidates and former winners Dr. Sherylle Calder, Sandy Flanagan, Mbali Zantsi, Beaulah Schoeman, Lesley Copeman prove that woman can make it in a man’s world.

2011 Women in Motorsport Women’s Day Event

Motorsport South Africa’s (MSA) Women In Motorsport Panel (WIM) will host their annual Women’s Day event at Zwartkops raceway in Pretoria West on 9 August 2011. This annual event has grown year-by-year, and 2011 promises to be the biggest and best yet.

Elana Meyer Inducted Into gsport Hall Of Fame

Sixteen years after winning the country’s first Olympic medal after South Africa’s readmission to international sport, Elana Meyer has been honoured for her contribution to sport and her achievements in distance running, in an extended career which saw her break a host of local and international records.

MFC puts Wheels under Ntombi

MFC-backed Ntombi Masilela moves her Class C VW City Golf around the track following her success in the inaugural Women in Motorsport Challenge. Motor Finance Corporation (MFC) has announced it […]

Motorsport’s Glamorous Makeover

Sports federations often talk about the importance of supporting women’s sport but how many of these unions mean what they say and back it up with action? One federation that […]

March 2008 Woman: Beaulah Schoeman

  Beaulah Schoeman is the only woman in the world to head up a National Motorsport Federation. Here she is seen with the FIM Management Council at the 2004 FIM […]

Clare Vale – Fast and Feminine

  When people think about motorsport, they tend to visualize racing drivers as macho men, with rugged good looks and an addiction to adrenaline. However, they would be surprised to […]

Anne Siroky’s Honour Deserved

    Ms Anne Siroky who at the age of 37 became the number 1 beach volleyball player in South Africa and travelled all over the world to represent her […]