Win in gsport’s 8th Birthday R2000 Giveaway

by | Aug 1, 2014

gsport was launched in the distinguished setting of the Westcliff Hotel in Johannesburg on 1 August, 2006, when 20 prominent women in sport and media witnessed the inaugural induction of SA sporting icon Penny Heyns into the gsport Hall of Fame.

On the occasion of it’s 8th birthday, gsport and long-time gsport Awards naming rights partner SPAR invite you to send in your entry to the 2014 gsport birthday Competition, to stand a chance at winning a R2000 SPAR voucher.

All you have to do is to leave a comment below, strictly 50-100 words, describing an inspiring SA women’s sports moment in the past 8 years which grabbed your attention.

The Competition will close at 5pm (SA time) on Saturday, 2 August 2014, and the winner will be announced via gsport’s social media accounts on Facebook and Twitter.

Terms and Conditions apply:


Photo caption: Eight years ago 20 prominent women in sport and media witnessed the launch of gsport in the Westcliff Hotel’s Sir Herbert Baker Suite. Attending the occasion were (back row) Melinda Lombard, Zeena Isaacs and Nazli Hamilton (then Thomas), (third row) Zelda van Vuuren, Cindy Poluta (Grota), Marsha Cox (Marescia), Tinky Pringle, Karien Jonkheere, Liz Nicolau, (second row) Zai Khan, Hasina Kathrada, Siki Mgabadeli, Marjolein van der Stadt, Ruth Africa, (and front row) Leanne Manas, Kass Naidoo, Penny Heyns and Nothemba Madumo. Photo: gsport

Share this article:

About the Author:

<a href="" target="_self">gsport Newsroom</a>

gsport Newsroom

Launched in 2006, gsport exists to enhance the commercial prospects of our women athletes, and other women in sport, by telling the inspiring story of SA women in sport. Thank you for your contribution!


Submit a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments


Related Posts