USA’s Tara Ann VanDerveer is Most Successful Head Coach in Basketball

Tara Ann VanDerveer has written her name into American College Basketball history, when she became the most successful head coach women’s or men when she surpassed Mike Krzyzewski record with 1203 wins, after the Stanford Cardinal defeated Oregon State Beavers on Sunday 21 January, at the Maples Pavilion in California

NEW FEATURE: Honouring Olympians and Paralympians

NEW FEATURE: This Olympic Day, we start a new series, as we honour Olympians and Paralympians, who have won on the Momentum gsport Awards stage, led by the great Penny Heyns, the inspiration behind the launch of gsport in 2006.

Penny Heyns Readying Athletes for Global Success

1996 Double Olympic Champion and 2006 gsport Hall of Fame winner, Penny Heyns, is using her global experience to give up and coming athletes insights into the journey and what it takes to get to the top, as she chats to Celine Abrahams about her online training programme.

Barnard Grunt Earns Her Atlanta Sevens Call-Up

Former provincial netball player Sunelle Barnard has completed her move to the Sevens Rugby sport code after being named in coach Renfred Dazel’s Springbok Women’s Sevens squad for the Atlanta World Series in March.

Coach Dazel Satisfied with SA Select 7s Squad Form

Coach Renfred Dazel is satisfied with the progress made by the SA Select Sevens squad following a series of warm-up fixtures over the weekend, ahead of the Hong Kong Sevens invitational on 28 March.

Blitzbokke Eye Hong Kong in Olympic Quest

Coach Renfred Dazel looks for good results from his SA Select Sevens Rugby Team at the Hong Kong Women’s Rugby Sevens invitational tournament end March, as the road to 2016 Olympic Games qualification begins in earnest

2007 October gSTAR: Lena Mosebo

All pictures courtesy Tuks University Women’s Soccer Team   Talented left back, Lena Mosebo, is one of the longest serving members of the South African senior women’s soccer team, Banyana […]

Penny Swims into Hall of Fame

  Penny Heyns has become the first South African swimmer in 22 years to be inducted into the International Swimming Hall of Fame.