gsport Shares Tribute to Cheryl Roberts

The gsport Newsroom team is sad to report that pioneering sports activist and 2016 gsport Hall of Famer, Cheryl Roberts, has passed away, after a short illness.

Munsamy, Mgabhi, Kruger Shortlisted for gsport Supporter of the Year

gsport16 Supporter of the Year Selina Munsamy

Reigning gsport Supporter of the Year, Selina Munsamy, is back in the running for top honours in this category for #gsport16 alongside community-driven long-distance runner, Nontu Mgabhi and dedicated father, Andries Kruger, who uses his camera to raise the profile of women’s sport #SheOwnsHerSuccess

Saluting 10 Women Who Changed the Game

As the commemoration of Human Rights Month comes to a close, we end off the month of #gsportTop10 Lists with an edition that honours the pioneers, the game changers, the ones who have shattered barriers so the current generation can build on these advancements

South African SportsWoman by Cheryl Roberts 5 Sept. 2018

SA’s foremost activist for the advancement of women and black women in sport, Cheryl Roberts has published the latest edition of South African Sportswoman, featuring a bumper 7-page spread on the 2018 gsport Awards, including editorial and photo galleries from the night.

Semenya Dominates Once Again

SA and international track phenomenon Caster Semenya leads proceedings as a double winner at the 2018 gsport Awards, with 30 winners announced on a night of high drama at the Wanderers Club in Johannesburg

Moila and Du Toit Appointed to the gsport Awards Judges Panel

It’s happening now! Wednesday is an important date in the run-up to the annual gsport Awards end August, as face-to-face judging is held to consider each nomination, and determine the three finalists in each category. Details surrounding public voting will be announced towards the end of July.

gsport Confirms Names of #gsport13 Nominees

gsport has announced receipt of more than 600 nominations, adding up to 237 nominees across the 18 Awards categories open for public nominations, for the 2018 gsport Awards.