Steyn to battle it out with Semenya and Kgatlana for gsport Crown

Gerda Steyn will battle it out with 800m World Champion, Caster Semenya, and CAF African Women’s Footballer of the Year, Thembi Kgatlana, for gsport Athlete of the Year as public voting kicks off from 19 July to 9 August, to determine the winners across 18 categories for the 2019 gsport Awards

Lebo Motsoeli Joins gsport Awards Judging Panel

The 2017 gsport Elite Judging Panel is enhanced with SABC Sport anchor Lebo Motsoeli set to join hockey legend, Pietie Coetzee, former SA netball captain, Zanele Mdodana, and former gsport Style Star winner, Uyanda Mbuli, in deciding on the finalists ahead of online public voting for the 2017 gsport Awards

Women Own the Night at 2016 SPAR gsport Awards

The 2016 SPAR gsport Awards was a victory for women in more ways than one – In front of the cameras and behind the scenes, the effort to stage the country’s top women’s sport Awards was led by powerful women keen to help each other succeed.

Get to Know: SABC Rugby World Cup Presenter Lizette Khan

Rugby fanatic, Lizette Khan, who has been selected to be part of the SABC Sport Rugby World Cup television presentation team, and the dynamic Drive Time Experience sport anchor on Radio 2000 started her RWC2015 stint exactly a week ago.

Lebo Motsoeli is Making Waves

Lebo Motsoeli is the only woman hosting live football on an SABC platform, a fact that hints at the success that she has achieved since gsport last spoke with her in 2007. There is more to tell!

Ladies in Men’s Cricket

gsport went along to Supersport Park in Centurion on Sunday, to watch the Proteas seal a 4-0 series win against the touring Indian side, and took the opportunity to snap a couple of […]