#gsport10 Receives Over 300 Nominations

Nominations for the 10th gsport Awards have closed with an unprecedented public response to gsport’s call for nominations across 15 public categories, in a month-long process. (Click here to view […]

Nominations Open for 10th gsport Awards

Nominations are open for the 10th annual gsport Awards, South Africa’s longest running women’s sports Awards, launched in 2006 to raise the profile of South African women in sport, and significantly encourage Corporate SA to back female athletes.

What’s Good Enough For FIFA . . .

If its good enough for FIFA, is good enough for the SPAR gsport Awards – Sports Branding specialist Worldwide Sports puts gsport on the world stage

Frith van der Merwe Steals the Show

Frith van der Merwe stole the show at #SPARgsportAwards, when the Comrades legend was inducted into the gsport Hall of Fame in Johannesburg on Wednesday

Semenya Wins SPAR gsport Athlete Award

The biggest women’s sport winners of 2012 were announced at a star-studded gathering at the prestigious Wanderers Club in Johannesburg, where Olympic silver medallist Caster Semenya was named SPAR Athlete of the Year.

Tough Job for gsport Judges as Awards Count-Down Narrows

The gsport judging panel has a tough task of choosing four Leading Ladies of the Year to be unveiled at the 2011 gsport Awards on Monday, 1 August 2011, with twelve outstanding women battling it out for gsport glory across the four Leading Ladies categories.

Caster, Pietie and Noko nominated for gsport Awards

Athlete Caster Semenya, hockey star Pietie Coetzee and football ace, Noko Matlou, will battle it out for top honours at the 2011 gsport Awards, which takes place in exactly one month’s time, on 1 August 2011, at the prestigious Wanderers Club in Illovo, Johannesburg.