gsport Celebrates Freedom in Women’s Sport

Women in sport media gathered at the ninth gsport Networking lunch at Big Mouth in Sandton, Johannesburg on Wednesday, 26 April 2023. Photo: gsport

Happy Freedom Day! Join gsport in celebrating the power of opening up the industry and blooding new stars. Read our latest article highlighting 27 women who have been empowered by the initiative. #gsport #gsportNetworking #FreedomDay2023

Closing the Visibility Gap at #GAL2021

Celine Abrahanms, gsport's Content Lead, pictured at the powerful Angel Wings sculpture installation at the Radisson Red Hotel Rosebank, on Wednesday, 1 December, 2021. gsport unveiled the 2021 gsport Annual List of 10 most prominent Newsmakers at the intimate event, where cricket star Dané van Niekerk was unveiled as the overall Newsmaker for the year. Photo: gsport

High-powered guests in attendance as women’s sport own their success at South Africa’s only women’s sport newsmakers event at Johannesburg’s most Instagrammable venue. Read about what went down! #GAL2021

Finalists! How You Could Win the Public Choice Award!

2020 Momentum gsport Awards Public Choice recipient, Awande Malinga, pictured with her trophy at the awards ceremony at Vision View Productions on 31 August 2020. Photo: gsport

The Public Choice Award honours a finalist who captures the public imagination and wins the largest public vote across all categories, without going on to win their individual award category. Every #gsport16 vote counts! Show your support for a leading candidate now at

Women in Sport Follow in the Footsteps of Charlotte Maxeke

Refiloe Jane. Photo: Supplied

As we commemorate Human Rights Day and celebrate the impact of Charlotte Mannya Maxeke, gsport salutes 10 Women in Sport who are successfully pursuing their education and academic goals as they follow in the footsteps of this fearless icon and activist.

Champions of Women’s Sport Give Us Hope

Do you feel that you may have missed out on gsport’s #BigInterviews over the past few months? We have selected some of our favourites to keep you entertained this weekend.

Kgatlana Triumphs at the 2019 Momentum gsport Awards

Banyana Banyana star Thembi Kgatlana scoops the main prize on a stunning evening of winners as assembled dignitaries and guests heard the refrain over and over again from winners on the 2019 Momentum gsport Awards that there will be #NoApologyForMySuccess

Steyn to battle it out with Semenya and Kgatlana for gsport Crown

Gerda Steyn will battle it out with 800m World Champion, Caster Semenya, and CAF African Women’s Footballer of the Year, Thembi Kgatlana, for gsport Athlete of the Year as public voting kicks off from 19 July to 9 August, to determine the winners across 18 categories for the 2019 gsport Awards