Top #gsport16 Nominations Impress Judges

  Photo 1 Caption: Marsha Cox (pictured) and six leading Judges had their work cut out, sifting through stellar nominations to select the three finalists in each category at the 2021 Momentum gsport Awards ahead of public voting. Photo: Supplied 

#gsport16 Judges had their work cut out as they sifted through a stellar nominees list to shortlist top three finalists in each of the 20 categories for the 2021 Momentum gsport Awards. Finalists are set to be announced on 2 August #SheOwnsHerSuccess

Patience Shikwambana to Chair 2023 Netball World Cup Board

Sports Minister Mthethwa has announced seasoned sports administrator Patience Shikwambana as chair of 2023 Netball World Cup Board. Image: Supplied

Sports Minister, Nathi Mthethwa, has announced seasoned sports administrator, Patience Shikwambana, as chair of 2023 Netball World Cup Board, which also includes Netball SA President Cecilia Molokwane, NSA CEO, Blanche de la Guerre and Department of Sport, Arts and Culture Deputy DG, Sumayya Khan.

Deputy Sports Minister Lauds #GAL2020 Recipients

Deputy Sports Minister, Nocawe Mafu, pictured at the 2020 gsport Annual List event as gsport honoured newsmakers of the year at a special lunch in Johannesburg on Tuesday, 15 December 2020. Photo: Nokuthula Mbatha/gsport

Deputy Sports Minister Nocawe Mafu and #GAL2020 recipients, Karla Pretorius and Glenrose Xaba, share their views on the newsmakers event that honoured women in sport who dominated headlines throughout the year

Karla Pretorius Named 2020 gsport Newsmaker of the Year

International netball sensation Karla Pretorius has been named gsport Newsmaker of the Year, alongside nine other distinguished South African women in sport, at a lunch to celebrate recipients of the gsport Annual List (#GAL2020),